RURAL MUNICIPALITY OF WEST RIVER RESOLUTIONS

DATE November 12, 2020	RESOLUTION: #2020- 21 COMMITTEES				
MOTION CARRIED					
MOTION LOST					
Moved by Councillor	Sabrina Loughran				
	Aaron MacEachern				
WHEREAS					
Section 88 of the Municipal Government Act and Section 23 of the Procedural Bylaw authorizes Council, by resolution, to establish committees, and					
WHEREAS					
Section 9 of the Planning Act authorizes Council to establish a Planning Board, and					
WHEREAS					
Section 8 of the Emergency Measures Act authorizes Council to establish an Emergency Measures committee, and					
WHEREAS					
the Mayor is a member of every Committee as authorized in Section 90 of the Municipal Government Act					
BE IT RESOLVED					
that Council approves the following appoin	ntments.				
Finance Committee					

Councillor Stephen Gould - Chair, Councillor Sabrina Loughran, Councillor John Yeo

Properties Committee

Councillor Chad Stretch, -Chair, Councillor Aaron MacEachern, Councillor Shaun MacArthur

Planning Board

Councillor Sharon Slauenwhite – Chair, Deputy Mayor Bob Clow, Councillor John Yeo

Emergency Measures Committee

Councillor Shaun MacArthur – Chair, Councillor Lori Ashley, Councillor Pam Baglole

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED

That Councillor Lori Ashley is the Council representative on the Bonshaw Community Centre Board of Directors, and

Councillor Aaron MacEachern is the Council representative on the Afton Hall Board of Directors

I certify	this to	be a tru	ie copy	of the re	esolution

Kevin McCarville, CAO