

Rural Municipality of West River

Resolution

Title: Committee of the Whole Appointment

Motion Carried	Motion No	2023-03
Motion Lost	Date	January 25, 2023
Motion Withdrawn	Council Meeting No	2023-01
Moved by Councillor John Yeo		
Seconded by Councillor Shaun MacArthur		

WHEREAS

Under Municipal Government Act Section (2) (e) (iii), it is the duty of the Council to appoint persons to committees of the Council, and

WHEREAS

According to Motion#2023-02, the Council adopted to establish the Committee of the Whole, and

WHEREAS

Following Municipal Government Act Section (90) (1), Mayor is a member of each Committee established under Motion#2023-02 with the right to vote per Municipal Government Act Section (90) (2),

BE IT RESOLVED

The Council of Rural Municipality of West River approves the Committee of the Whole appointments as follows:

- Mayor Helen Smith-MacPhail (Chair)
- Deputy Mayor Aaron MacEachern (Member)
- Councillor Ryan Roggeveen (Member)
- Councillor John Yeo (Member)
- Councillor Lillian MacCannell (Member)
- Councillor Shaun MacArthur (Member)
- Councillor Steve Pollard (Member)

I certify that this is a true copy of the resolution.

Helen Smith-MacPhail

Laala Jahanshahloo

Mayor _____ Chief Administrative Officer _____

