

Rural Municipality of West River

Resolution

Title: Interim Community Services Committee Appointment

Motion Carried	Motion No	2023-70
Motion Lost	Date	October 26, 2023
Motion Withdrawn	Council Meeting No	2023-09
Moved by Councillor John Yeo		
Seconded by Councillor Lillian MacCannell		

WHEREAS

Under Municipal Government Act Section (2) (e) (iii), it is the duty of the Council to appoint persons to committees of the Council, and

WHEREAS

According to Motion#2023-59, Municipality has taken over the Afton Community Centre and Bonshaw Community Hall operation, and

WHEREAS

This resolution bears the recommendation of the Committee of the Whole as discussed at a meeting held on October 12, 2023,

BE IT RESOLVED

The Council of the Rural Municipality of West River approves appointing an Interim Community Services Committee to help the transition from the current Afton and Bonshaw Board of Directors until such a time that the legal and administrative aspect of forming the Community Services Board has been completed.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED

The Council of Rural Municipality of West River approves the following appointments.

- Mayor Helen Smith-MacPhail (Chair)
- Deputy Mayor Shaun MacArthur Aaron MacEachern (Member)
- Councillor Aaron MacEachern (Member)
- Bev McIsaac (Member)
- Lori Ashley (Member)

I certify that this is a true copy of the resolution.

 Helen Smith-MacPhail
 Laala Jahanshahloo

 Mayor

 Chief Administrative Officer

